Just a quick sec

I haven’t posted in a while….and its because I promised my next post wouldn’t be about the house………  well, it turns out that that’s ALL we’ve been doing.

Except these things, and so I thought I’d take a quick sec to share them with you.

Firstly, I received a lovely little package in the mail.  This pretty little thing was in it.

I’m really proud of this lil piece of paper!  It took me 5 years to earn it!

Let the search for the perfect frame begin!

Also,

I bought this album on Itunes the other day

one of my favorite things about Pandora is that I get exposed to music that I may not otherwise.  This is a fun album- if you like girly rock, that is.  Its kinda like Evanescence meets Tori Amos.  I’m digging it lately.

Also, I’m quite obsessed with this song lately…..  I just watched the video today, and I think its quite funny!

That’s about all I have today.  i’m running on fumes.  Or the fumes of the fumes, more likely.

in the last 2 days, we’ve put in 39 hours of work on the house…..its kinda close to being livable.  Lots of progress has been made, and its looking pretty.

We move in tomorrow.

I’m scared.

Its going to be ugly.

We’re only about 30% packed.

I’ll let you know how it went next week.

One thought on “Just a quick sec

Leave a Reply

